One thing that I always wanted for my wedding was a photobooth. But in order to hire one, I’d have to fork over at least half as much as I paid my photographer. One quarter of the budget went to photography, one quarter to decorations/music/favors/clothes, one quarter went to food and the last went to incidentals and the honeymoon. But as a girl with many cameras and literally hundreds of photobooth tutorials at my fingertips, I decided to make my own.

After I found this tutorial online, we got the PVC pipe from Home Depot and the fabric from Ikea. After I used an iron-on seam sealer, we built the PVC frame and hung the fabric.

I found props everywhere, but Michaels and Hobby Lobby provided most of them. From foam swords to wood heart cutouts to feather boas and crowns, we made sure to include plenty of fun options for people to play with. I just set up one of my digital cameras on a mini tripod on the table, clicked the self timer into place and let people document their craziness. I love the pictures from that day. Our photographer even jumped in at the end of the night to snap some for us since my camera battery had died and the flash was all over. If you do decide to make your own booth and your location is outdoors, make sure to include lighting in your budget and plan.

