I’ve known the Petersens since we moved to Arizona when I was in fourth grade. Jackie was one of my first friends and we spent years biking to each other’s houses, having sleepovers and having pool parties. Our families have been close friends for years and we spend Thanksgiving and Christmas together almost every year. Jackie is a recent college graduate from NAU, Kyle recently joined the military and Andrew and Chad are in high school. It’s so funny to look at these pictures and see where everyone is now and remember swimming around as little boys and girls, listening to the Backstreet Boys and and eating hamburgers. They wanted to give their mom a special Christmas gift, especially important since Kyle is stationed elsewhere. The more I blog about my sessions the more I realize that I really have fun doing what I do. Andrew is especially clever and kept us all laughing throughout the session.

