Wedding websites are fantastic for many reasons. I used The Knot to create my site and I can’t imagine planning a wedding without one. Not only can you provide directions to your venue and post registries and plans, but you can introduce your bridal party, tell your love story, post engagement/relationship/wedding planning photos and write intros for you and your fiancée so that extended family members can get to know both of you. The online guest book means that people will be able to send you little encouraging notes all the time. We posted venue pictures, weather updates, honeymoon plans and rehearsal dinner information as well.

I loved being able to customize the site with our colors and a simple tie in to our theme. Since the site was free, it wasn’t fully customizable. But I didn’t think that it was important enough to stress over and found a sweet template that conveyed the simplicity I wanted our wedding to maintain.

You’ve heard of wedding registries. I created only one, at Target. But what about a honeymoon registry? Registry JoJo is a site that you can use to register for individually priced honeymoon activities. So D and I went to Disneyland on our honeymoon. We registered for things like gas money, dinner out, a Disney souvenir and specified the cost of each thing. When your guest goes to the site, they can buy you one of the packages and a check is sent to you. You can also choose to cash out at the end of the wedding planning period.

I mentioned Target registries. Targets are everywhere, they have pretty things, they have efficient shipping and let your guests include a free little gift message and I really liked their overall registry system. They ask for the number of guests that you have and then suggest the number and pricing category that you should aim for in the registry. One thing that I really liked doing was registering for things that I knew D would love. When someone bought a registry item that I chose for him, I felt like I got to go along and pick out a gift for him.

I took screenshots of absolutely everything before, during and after we were married. I have screenshots of every page of our registry because now I can always remember what our loved ones gifted to us. I have every page of our wedding webpage saved because I want to be able to look back and remember every little thing we worked on to make our wedding day complete. Take screenshots so that you can remember things you might normally forget!


